Minus The Bear have unveiled the track ‘The Lucky Ones’, the first cut from their forthcoming release Lost Loves, released October 6th 2014 via Big Scary Monsters. Lost Loves follows 2012’s Infinity Overhead and chronicles some rare tracks recorded by the Seattle band over the past seven years.

Featuring Minus The Bear’s trademark guitar sounds and an epic chorus ‘The Lucky Ones’ closes Lost Loves in truly uplifting style. The other nine tracks present on the collection more than prove why the band have consistently managed to go from strength to strength in their 13 years as a band – with Infinity Overhead being Minus The Bear’s highest charting album in the US.

Of the tracks that make up Lost Loves, bassist Cory Murchy says: “Inevitably some of your favorite songs are going to be cut in the necessity of creating the right sequence for that particular time. Regardless of the reason they weren’t included, it wasn’t for lack of love and appreciation of the songs themselves.” As a result, the band went back and rerecorded additional recording and vocals were completed for select tracks on the album to ensure Lost Loves remains as consistent as their much lauded back catalogue.

Lost Loves is available October 6th through Big Scary Monsters. Pre-order via www.bsmrocks.com.

Lost Loves tracklist:

1 – Electric Rainbow
2 – Surf-N-Turf
3 – Broken China
4 – Walk On Air
5 – Patiently Waiting
6 – Cat Calls & Ill Means
7 – Invented Memory
8 – South Side Life
9 – Your Private Sky
10 – The Lucky Ones



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s