New Jersey rockers The Gaslight Anthem return with their eagerly-anticipated new album ‘Get Hurt’ on 18th August through Virgin EMI.
Recorded at the legendary Blackbird Studios in Nashville with producer Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Jake Bugg), ‘Get Hurt’ sees The Gaslight Anthem pushing their raw, stripped back rock ‘n’ roll into new territory, drawing on a fresh palette of influences ranging across folk, punk, and Americana. It is an album that is heavier, and yet at the same time more intimate, than anything they have produced to date.
Following the success of their 2012 album ‘Handwritten’- which charted in the Top Three of the album charts across Europe and America, with the band playing Wembley Stadium, Glastonbury and Coachella along the way- The Gaslight Anthem’s fifth studio album perfectly shows them thriving creatively while pushing their horizons artistically. It is a record that oozes the confidence of a band at the very top of their game.
Fans will get a first taste of ‘Get Hurt’ today with the release of a minute long promo video clip featuring their song ‘Stay Vicious’, filmed by a friend of the band while they
were in recording in Nashville.
The Gaslight Anthem today also announce one of their biggest headline European tours to date including a show at London’s Alexandra Palace. Tickets will be available from 9am on Wednesday 18th June from 
October 2014
29 – Mitsubishi Electric Hall – Dusseldorf, Germany
31 – Columbia Halle – Berlin, Germany
November 2014
01 – Sport Halle – Hamburg, Germany
03 – AB  – Brussels, Belgium
05 – E Werk – Saarbrucken, Germany
07 – Zenith – Munich, Germany 
08 Gasometer – Vienna, Austria 
09 – Culture Factory – Zagreb, Croatia
10 – Alcatraz – Milan, Italy 
12 – Volkshaus  – Zurich, Switzerland 
13 – Porche Arena –  Stuttgart, Germany 
14 –  Jahrhunderthalle        –  Frankfurt, Germany 
15 – Heineken Music Hall – Amsterdam, Holland 
17 – Apollo – Manchester, UK
19 – Alexandra Palace – London, UK
21 – Corn Exchange – Edinburgh, UK 
22 – Motorpoint Arena – Cardiff, UK 
23 – Academy – Birmingham, UK 
‘Get Hurt’ tracklisting
1. Stay Vicious
2. 1,000 Years
3. Get Hurt
4. Stray Paper
5. Helter Skeleton
6. Underneath the Ground
7. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
8. Red Violins
9. Selected Poems
10. Ain’t That a Shame
11. Break Your Heart
  1. Dark Places
  2. Sweet Morphine (Deluxe edition only bonus track) 
  3. Mama’s Boys (Deluxe edition only bonus track)
  4. Halloween (Deluxe edition only bonus track)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s