The highly anticipated new album, Is Survived By, is set for a September 23rd release, once again through Deathwish Inc. Check out the first single, ‘Just Exist’, on YouTube , premiered yesterday by Pitchfork. The song is also available as immediate download with album pre-order on iTunes here .

Is Survived By was recorded with producer Brad Wood (Sunny Day Real Estate, Smashing Pumpkins, mewithoutYou) in Valley Village, California this past Spring, and features twelve new tracks that showcase Touché Amoré’s lyrical ingenuity, musical ferocity and a newfound sense of maturity.

Hailing from Southern California, Touché Amoré formed in 2007, released a myriad of 7inches and two full-lengths, and have been on the road almost non-stop in support. The band’s last LP, 2011’s Parting The Sea Between Brightness and Me, was called “one of the most grippingly direct hardcore albums in recent memory” by the AV Club, as well as being named LA’s Best Metal Album of 2011 by the Los Angeles Times

Is Survived By Track Listing:

1. Just Exist

2. To Write Content

3. Praise / Love

4. Anyone / Anything

5. DNA

6. Harbor

7. Kerosene

8. Blue Angels

9. Social Caterpillar

10. Non Fiction

11. Steps

12. Is Survived By



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s